The Board


Florida School Boards Association

 

Andrea Messina
Executive Director
203 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Main: 850.414.2578
Cell: 850.566.1860
Fax: 850.414.2585
messina@fsba.org
www.fsba.org
April Griffin
President
620 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32601
Office Phone: 352‐955‐7880
Office Fax: 352‐955‐7255
griffin@gm.sbac.edu

Florida School Boards Trustees

 

Alachua
Gunnar Paulson
School Board Member
paulson@gm.sbac.edu
620 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32601
Phone: 352-955-7880
http://www.sbac.edu/pages/ACPS
Santa Rosa
Diane Scott
School Board Member
scottdl@santarosa.k12.fl.us
5710 Munson Highway
Milton, FL 32570
Office: 850‐983‐0413
https://www.santarosa.k12.fl.us/
Charlotte
Lee Swift
School Board Member
lee.swift@yourcharlotteschools.net
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
Phone: 941-255-0808 x 3011
http://www.yourcharlotteschools.net
St. Johns
Beverly Slough

Vice Chair
School Board Member
sloughb@stjohns.k12.fl.us
341 W Adelaide Dr.
St. Johns, FL 32259
Phone: 904-547-7510
http://www.stjohns.k12.fl.us/
Citrus
Virginia Bryant
School Board Member
bryantg@citrus.k12.fl.us
3868 North Eagle Point
Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone: 352-726-1931 x 2206
http://www.citrus.k12.fl.us/
Suwannee
Jerry Taylor
School Board Member
taylorj@suwannee.k12.fl.us
702 2nd Street, NW
Live Oak, FL 32064
Phone: 386-362-4720
http://suwannee.schooldesk.net/
Lafayette
Jeff Walker
School Board Member
jeffwalker@lcsbmail.net
511 NE Candy Lane
Mayo, FL 32066
Phone: 386-294-2104
http://lafayette.schooldesk.net/
Taylor
Brenda Carlton

Chair
School Board Member
brenda_carlton@bkitech.com
7055 Puckett Road
Perry, FL 32348
Phone: 850-584-1464
http://www.taylor.k12.fl.us/
Okeechobee
Jill Holcomb
School Board Member
Jill.holcomb@okee.k12.fl.us
P.O. Box 3173
Okeechobee, FL 34973
Office: 863‐462‐5000 x 226
http://www.okee.k12.fl.us
Trustee FSBA Board Appointee
Patty Hightower
School Board Member
phightower@escambia.k12.fl.us
Escambia County
75 N. Pace Boulevard
Pensacola, FL 32505
Office Phone: 850‐469‐6265
Office Fax: 850‐469‐6273
Trustee ex officio
April Griffin
FSBA President
School Board Member
Alachua County
griffin@gm.sbac.edu
620 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32601
Office Phone: 352‐955‐7880
Office Fax: 352‐955‐7255
Superintendent Trustee
Ken Kenworthy
Superintendent
kenworthyk@okee.k12.fl.us
700 SW Second Ave.
Okeechobee, FL 34974
Office Phone: 863‐462‐5000 x 226