The Board


Florida School Boards Association
Andrea Messina
Executive Director
203 South Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Main: 850.414.2578
Cell: 850.566.1860
Fax: 850.414.2585
messina@fsba.org
www.fsba.org
Jerry Taylor
FSBA President
School Board Member
Suwannee County
Office Phone: 386-362-4720
taylorj@suwannee.k12.fl.us

Florida School Boards Insurance Trust – Trustees
2018-2019
Alachua
Gunnar Paulson
School Board Member
paulson@gm.sbac.edu
620 East University Avenue
Gainesville, FL 32601
Phone: 352-955-7880
http://www.sbac.edu/pages/ACPS
Santa Rosa
Carol Boston
BostonCN@santarosa.k12.fl.us
5710 Munson Highway
Milton, FL 32570
Office: 850‐983‐0413
https://www.santarosa.k12.fl.us/
Charlotte
Wendy Atkinson
wendy.atkinson@yourcharlotteschools.net
1445 Education Way
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
Phone: 941-255-0808 x 3011
http://www.yourcharlotteschools.net
St. Johns
Beverly Slough

Vice Chair
sloughb@stjohns.k12.fl.us
341 W Adelaide Dr.
St. Johns, FL 32259
Phone: 904-547-7510
http://www.stjohns.k12.fl.us/
Citrus
Virginia Bryant
School Board Member
bryantg@citrus.k12.fl.us
3868 North Eagle Point
Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone: 352-726-1931 x 2206
http://www.citrus.k12.fl.us/
Suwannee
Jerry Taylor
School Board Member
taylorj@suwannee.k12.fl.us
702 2nd Street, NW
Live Oak, FL 32064
Phone: 386-362-4720
http://suwannee.schooldesk.net/
Lafayette
Jeff Walker
School Board Member
jeffwalker@lcsbmail.net
511 NE Candy Lane
Mayo, FL 32066
Phone: 386-294-2104
http://lafayette.schooldesk.net/
Taylor
Brenda Carlton

Chair
School Board Member
brendaccarlton@gmail.com
7055 Puckett Road
Perry, FL 32348
Phone: 850-584-1464
http://www.taylor.k12.fl.us/
Okeechobee
Jill Holcomb
School Board Member
Jill.holcomb@okee.k12.fl.us
P.O. Box 3173
Okeechobee, FL 34973
Office: 863‐462‐5000 x 226
http://www.okee.k12.fl.us
Trustee FSBA Board Appointee
Patty Hightower
School Board Member
phightower@escambia.k12.fl.us
Escambia County
75 N. Pace Boulevard
Pensacola, FL 32505
Office Phone: 850‐469‐6265
Trustee ex officio
Tim Weisheyer
FSBA President-Elect
School Board Member
Osceola County
tim.weisheyer@osceolaschools.net
Osceola County
Office Phone: 396-647-4600
Superintendent Trustee
Ken Kenworthy
Superintendent
kenworthyk@okee.k12.fl.us
700 SW Second Ave.
Okeechobee, FL 34974
Office Phone: 863‐462‐5000 x 226
FSBA BOARD

Trustee – FSBA Board Appointee
Patty Hightower
School Board Member
phightower@escambia.k12.fl.us
Escambia County
Office Phone: 850-469-6265

FSBA

FSBIT Treasurer
Andrea Messina
Executive Director
messina@fsba.org
Florida School Board Assoc.
Office Phone: 850-414-2587
 
FSBA
FSBA Treasurer
Milton Brown
School Board Member
milton.brown@wcsdschools.com
Washington County
Office Phone: 850-535-2417
Trustee ex officio
Tim Weisheyer
FSBA President-Elect
School Board Member
tim.weisheyer@osceolaschools.net
Osceola County
Office Phone: 396-647-4600
FSBA President
Jerry Taylor
School Board Member
taylorj@suwannee.k12.fl.us
SuwanneeCounty
Office Phone: 386-362-4720
FSBA Immediate Past President
April Griffin
School Board Member
griffin@gm.sbac.edu
Alachua County
Office Phone: 352-955-7880